Home Forums Main YANAP Discussion Forum Hello everyone

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 34 total)
  • Author
    ImaREALphotographer
    Participant

As you see from my name, I’m a REAL photographer.  lol  Here to help give any insight needed to those that have lost their way into fauxtography land.  Thx for this forum!

jentheartist
    Participant

Hee Hee – well I am a new photographer (about a year) and not “in business” but enjoy wildlife photography – learning people photography.  I love the site to see what “not” to do!

Brownie
    Participant

I didn’t really want to make a topic, but I’ll gladly reply!

I’m studying photography at East Tennessee State and have been pursing photography for about 5 years now. I shot digital for four years and picked up film when I started taking classes at State.

Happy to help with any concerns or questions

jetpix
    Participant

Hi –

I’ve been a professional for 30+ years, and am a former college photography instructor.  Switched to digital in 2010 – so still learning the nuances involved – but happy to help with any questions . . . . .

joe
    Participant

[quote=2425]As you see from my name, I’m a REAL photographer. lol Here to help give any insight needed to those that have lost their way into fauxtography land. Thx for this forum![/quote]

Lets see some proof buddy.  There is someone else who claims to be a skilled pro offering help and is clearly not.

jetpix
    Participant

Joe –

that’s rude – not a good start to the forum . . . . .

katurah01
    Participant

I posted on the am I a fauxtog one but no replies and since everyone here seems to be a professional,maybe I can get yalls constructive criticism.I put a link on the forum topic..can yall check it out?

joe
    Participant

I may have been a little crass and to the point but if someone is going to profess their skills they should back it up with some work.  I have had a really crappy day and dont mean to take it out on anyone.

ImaREALphotographer