Home Forums Photography Showcase Bre Johnson Photography

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    BreJPhoto
    Participant

Hey everyone, my name is Bre and I run Bre Johnson Photography, I have been doing what I do for around 5 years now.
    I believe I am great at what I do.  I would love the feed back from you guys, it’s always great to grow and learn.
    http://brejohnsonphotography.com/
    And “like” the facebook page at:
    Facebook.com/brejphoto

fstopper89
    Participant

I like your work. To nitpick a little, some need white balance adjustment. There are some orange/yellow casts on some of the skin and hair. Maybe it’s just me, but that color cast bugs me a lot. It’s not very pronounced though. You do also use a lot of dutch angles, I’m not saying I don’t, but that was one of the things people on here picked my photos apart for. I am working on using it more sporadically and when the composition seems to call for it more. Some of yours I noticed would have looked much better straight. Some do seem to work though, with my new “criteria” I am judging my own photos on… I feel that dutch angles are best used when the subject’s head/eyes are level with the horizontal plane, even if the actual horizon is tilted; or, when vertical lines may work better as diagonal lines while filling the entire frame.

Feel free to crit my work also. http://www.flickr.com/photos/roxanne_elise_photography/

BreJPhoto
    Participant

Thanks for the feedback. And yes, I tend to do the tilt a lot. I try and take a lot of both types of photos, but maybe end up posting more of the tilted ones?
    I do really like your use of color, it’s very warm and has a smooth feel to it.
    I so wish I could afford a 5D. I make due with what I have which is a Canon t2i, 50mm, and 18-200. However I do rent the 24-70mm and the 16-35mm from time to time for wedding photography.

Mrs Woo
    Participant