Home Forums Let’s Talk Photography She will call your clients and offer cheaper services

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    tog85
    Participant

This woman attacks other photographers, to anyone she can, and calls their clients offering cheaper services.. I am not sure if this kind of Fauxtog needs a new name.

I am a hobbyist.. I admit what I am. this woman does weddings and calls herself a pro.

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.271169648435.179003.247914098435&type=3#!/pages/Imagery-by-Ali/347319511959817?fref=ts

Sarah
    Participant

I don’t see any weddings on her facebook. Do you have any proof of her stealing clients? Maybe if your clients are only after the cheepist they can get then they are not the right clients for you.

tog85
    Participant

not my clients, I’m actually a client someone else’s who this woman has contacted. She’s done one wedding and has been booking more for the coming year! I don’t know how to warn people not to trust a day they an never get back to this woman. She is in her 50’s , (not sure thats relevant) using a canon rebel and calling herself a pro, I think it should be illegal.

Sarah
    Participant

Like I had said if the clients fall for it then they don’t really respect the work of the more expencive photographer. Photographers should focus on theirr own marketing and not worried about what other are doing. That does suck but maybe the other photographers are just doing something wrong if they are loosing clients.

tog85
    Participant

Yes, the pro in question does not seem at all threatened by this woman. But I am appalled. I just wish someone would shock this woman into reality because she is delusional if she thinks she is a photographer!

DGeezy11
    Participant