Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? Please be kind!!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 31 total)
  • Author
    meganray
    Participant

.. I consider myself an artist and make sure to tell my ‘clients’ that.. because I am self taught.. I just do this on the side of being a mommy.. I love it so much and every time I try and stop I miss it so much.. haha!.. I LOVE photography and other photographers and I am not trying to compete.. just trying to afford to keep creating, because I love it.

I just want to know if other photographers would consider me a fauxtog… :/

meganray
    Participant

Oopsie.. ahhhh.. here goes… here’s my link.. 🙂

Only contructive criticism please! (I know some of you will tell me I over edit..  I love it that way… ) 🙂 I do want to know what you think.

https://www.facebook.com/photography.meganray

IHF
    Participant

very off and inconsistent editing CHECK

Over use of “creative tilt”  CHECK

Lack of consistent quality in images CHECK

Leaves the client to print themselves CHECK

Charges people for professional services while learning the basics CHECK

You meet a lot of my criteria for being a faux, BUT I do think you are very creative, and have great potential, with a little guidance, more understanding, and more effort on your part, you could easily lose the faux label.  There are lots of shots that work in your portfolio, they’re just kinda lost among it all

Bad, inconsistent editing is not a photography style, and it’s not your “style” that bothers me.  It’s the inconsistency in quality both with editing and with your camera work.  It’s almost as though your clients are playing a lotto, never knowing what they might get.  Some images the people are grey, some yellow, then along comes green or pink…. some are focused well some arent, some are composed very well, some dont work at all….