Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? Meeeeh… I Don't wanna be a fauxtog!

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    phob
    Participant

Hey guys! I’ve been shooting for a couple of years now and almost all my friends tell me that I actually do a great job but we don’t have lots of standards here… Could you guys have look to my work and tell me what you think about it?

#diefauxtogdie

http://dudosaurus.tumblr.com/

phob
    Participant

Maybe not “fauxtog” because I’m not selling my work but anyway, some feedback would be pretty cool! Thanks

IHF
    Participant

First I have to ask… Have you ever finished/printed any of your images?  Have you calibrated your monitor and adjusted your gamma?  The reason I ask is because your images are so very dark and under exposed, they don’t look to me like they would print very well at all.  I also notice some WB problems with your color images.  This can be fixed in camera, by calibrating, and learning good editing techniques.

Your black and white conversions seem muddy to me, and it’s definitely something you need to work on, unless the problem lies with your calibration and/or exposure.

Another thing I notice is that most, if not all of your images, what I believe to be your subject isn’t the photo’s focal point at all.  Placement of your subjects needs more attention.  More attention to light needs to be made as well.

Your focus almost always seems centered.  This rarely if ever works.  Google “rule of thirds” and/or proper composition and learn how to manually select your focus.