Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? Looking for constructive criticism

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Garrahmarie
    Participant

Hey everyone! I am super nervous to be posting on here, but here it goes!

I am very new to photography and cameras in general. The first time I picked up a camera was Fathers day 2012, so…nearly a year ago.I picked up a very low end camera but upgraded 2 weeks ago!

I found something in photography; A fulfilment, satisfaction and a complete escape from any problems I face in my life. I’m looking on here for CONSTRUCTIVE criticism. Anything you guys can offer as far as suggestions would be really great!

Alright *deep breath*.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Garrah-Marie-Photography/293003620812920?ref=tn_tnmn

serenidade
    Participant

I really like your pictures, keep doing the great job you are doing 🙂

Garrahmarie
    Participant

Thank you!

Ipshwitz
    Participant

I’m in agreement – but with one thing. While the pictures are really nice, there are some very odd croppings on a few of the photos that really take the image down from what it could be.

Garrahmarie
    Participant

Which photos would you be referring too? Just so that I can recognize it! Also, thanks for the feedback 🙂

iliketag
    Participant

You seem to have a very strong grasp of portraiture, which is great. My grief is that you don’t necessarily want to post all the images from a session. For example, the album with the dark red headed woman with curly hair has several poses but not a lot of “wow” factor. The images are good, but there’s nothing that stands out for me. With a lot more custom photographers cropping up, it’s hard for me to fall in love with basic headshots. If the album was for headshots, I would recommend to make an album specifically for that and narrow the number of images posted to around 3 per unique shoot.