Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? Is she a fauxtog?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    zades158
    Participant

I don’t like to be mean but…I’ve been following this girl’s page for a while. She just started photography last year, and made it “official” when she bought an SLR. Right away she started this photography page and was going to jump right into a business because she owned an SLR. Just to be nice, her photos have gotten better since then…but barely. She clearly doesn’t know how to use her camera to its fullest. I’m not a pro photographer by any means but I like to think my photos are ok. I have a Canon Rebel T2i, which in my opinion is an amazing camera, and I’m still learning things about it. I’ve had it for 3 years and nowhere near tried to start a business with it like this girl did as soon as she bought her Fujifilm. Anyway here’s her page

https://www.facebook.com/ShaFlemPhotography

She even posted this for prom photoshoots:

Looking for a photographer for your prom? Look no further!
    If you live from Wolfville – Greenwood, I will be happy to do a quick photo-shoot prior to your big night, at a small cost. So please email me for availability. Thanks!

*Schools: Horton High, Central Kings, West Kings students only*

I hope no one actually paid her to take their prom photos, because honestly, unless you are an established business with a lot of clients, you shouldn’t charge anyone for a photo shoot.

Also, she uses internet photo editing sites to edit her photos. I mean, I use them too, but only for my hobby. If I were serious about starting a business, I’d invest in Photoshop or anything else.

cameraclicker
    Participant

I hope no one actually paid her to take their prom photos, because honestly, unless you are an established business with a lot of clients, you shouldn’t charge anyone for a photo shoot.