Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? I'm new to YANAP, dont know where to ask for CC

Tagged: 

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 27 total)
  • Author
    Aklempke
    Participant

Hey all! just joined this community, Looking for some CC on my images, Thanks!!

10312890_10200911292023324_4013342211415158806_n.jpg

inkh3art3d
    Participant

Over all, I like it. The first thing that jumps out at me is that her middle and ring fingers appear to merge together.

Seems to have a little too much skin smoothing in that area. The detail in the scarf and hair is nice, eyes are sharp. It’s just that hand!

Also, it may be my monitor’s color calibration, but did you intend for the edges of the photo to be that opaque and blue? It was second to draw my eye.

fautox1977
    Participant

Apart from the fingers that look strange I believe that this is a very nice shot. Nice tone, composition and most important the highlights in the eyes that give life to the portrait. Obviously you are a skillful photographer and that shows also from your online portfolio. You’ve got some real gems there and I could not find a photo below pro standards.

As a matter of fact it would be good for some in this forum to view your lighting diagrams for educational purposes.

Hope this helps.

Bill
    Participant

Just going by this one image, not bad, but there are some re-touches that need to be done.
    Emilee already pointed out the obvious finger motion blur, it is distracting, but can I make some other suggestions later.

All I see is 1 image. Not bad but we’ll get to that. 1 image is not enough to make a very good judgement or offer any kind of valid constructive criticism for. Not trying to break you down or make any bad comments but we need more. A small selective series of your best work. It doesn’t have to be your entire portfolio, but enough images to get a feel of how your style and technique pan out on the images that you take.