Home Forums Photography Showcase honest opinions – get better or give up!!!

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    spinrek
    Participant

I NEED to know if i have the basics to get develop and improve or should I just chuck in the towel?! (having a crisis of confidence )

Ive been asked by people (other than friends -yay!) to photograph them for money (because they like me, my way of working and down-to-earth-ness) but Im not sure Ive got what it takes creatively speaking?

So don’t be mean – but be honest! Do you think I should do more courses and get better or just go home and pack it all away!?

(Im a total wordpress beginner so I have put pics in low res, I know I need to resize them)

http://hazelnashphotography.wordpress.com/

Thanks 🙂

AndreCosto
    Participant

You have a good eye for the moment, and I like your unadorned style. But the web site is difficult. If I click on a picture to see it full sized, I can’t back out to the gallery. It brings me back to the front page and I have to select the gallery again.

spinrek
    Participant

thanks – I will try and sort it. Im actually in the process of (trying) to make a better site on moonfruit, but I have confused myself! I think I need to work out resizing issues – the ones on wordpress are not right!

cameraclicker
    Participant

I was able to navigate your site without difficulty.  The arrows at screen edge are a long way from the image so not immediately obvious, but they scroll through a gallery.  The X at upper left is also unusually placed but worked fine.

Photos have a lot of grain and some could use flash and/or slightly different settings but are otherwise pretty good.  If people are seeing representative work and would like to pay you, I would let them.