Home Forums Photography Showcase Hit Me!

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    duckgoose
    Participant

So. I’m a student photographer, & I would really like some feedback on where I currently am with my work. The “red” photos actually make me feel physically sick but I’ve kind of just gone through that saying yes to everything stage, just to get the experience. After that session I’ve decided yes is not always the right answer. Anyway! I would really appreciate some honest (harsh is cool) feedback. I’m not yet happy with the work I’m producing and any tips on how to improve it would be greatly appreciated!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/80095806@N06/

Worst Case Scenario
    Participant

Learn from your mistakes and delete those red pictures before you get arrested for crimes against humanity! The rest are okay, in fact pretty good for a student. The fairy pic is cheesy but I’ve seen it done far worse. I have a local faux whose work is not dissimilar to the rest of stuff. I don’t mean that as an insult as his pics are not as good as yours and he seems to be making a living at it.

Some one else will probably tell you exactly what’s wrong with each picture, but I’ll just say that it’s better to have 5 good shots than 5 good shots in amongst a dozen average ones.

duckgoose
    Participant

I know they’re horrid. But my lecturer wanted me to put them up as the feedback is part of an assignment. I honestly never wanted to pick up my camera again after those..
    So, sorry. I just want to clarify.. is my work coming off as fauxtog quality? Thanks for taking the time to have a look too!

I totally forgot that fairy pic was on there.. those bottom three are about 12months old. hopefully there’s a little difference between them and the new ones!

Sassy
    Participant

Hi there, good on you for popping up some photos for CC, I have learnt so much from CC and hopefully so will you!