Home Forums Let’s Talk Photography Camera Upgrade Question

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 40 total)
  • Author
    Stefany0219
    Participant

Hi all.  I posted in the photography showcase forum not too long ago,  but I also have a camera upgrade question.  I am a beginner, but do feel like I have the knowledge and training behind me to really start focusing on a business.  Right now I shoot with the canon rebel t4 with the 50mm 1.8 lens.  I’m really thinking of selling the rebel for the canon 5d mark ii and getting the 85 mm 1.2 lens.  Since I am just starting out, I don’t want to (or have for that matter) spend $3,000 on a camera just yet.  As it is, the mark ii and lens I want is going to cost me at least $3500.  What does everyone think? Do you think I should hold out and wait to get a better camera or try out the mark ii?

dont.care
    Participant