Home Forums Photography Showcase What do you think?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    dstone81
    Participant

I am a hobbyist at best and never do portraits for anyone, but several in my family and some of my friends want to get copies of some of my photos and have them blown up and framed to put up in their homes. And think I should have some framed and sell them. What do you think? I don’t think my work is that great, I just do it for the joy of taking pictures and as a hobby. Here is a link to some of my stuff.

https://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?fbid=2426402982380&set=a.2426401222336.2141841.1320691285&type=3&theater

https://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?fbid=2426408822526&set=a.2426401222336.2141841.1320691285&type=3&theater

https://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?fbid=1702907535446&set=a.1702897295190.2096766.1320691285&type=3&theater

I just don’t want to be seen as a fauxtog. But my family just doesn’t understand that.

dstone81
    Participant

Oops I posted this post in the wrong forum. How do I delete it?

fstopper89
    Participant

Can’t see your work since it’s on your personal FB page… do you have a Flickr account? This seems to be posted in the correct forum if you ask me…

dstone81
    Participant

No I don’t Have a flickr account. I can set one up real quick and post a few of my pics. Sorry.  I have a photobucket account. Will that work on here?

dstone81
    Participant
    fstopper89
    Participant

It should, as long as you copy and paste the link.

dstone81
    Participant
    IHF
    Participant

Selling a print or two of our art isn’t a “business”, it’s how we hobbyists hobby.