Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? What do you think of my work, please …??

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    EyeDocPhotog
    Participant

I am an eye doctor, not a pro photographer. But that being said, I started practicing this art some 7 years ago when I realized I could not keep up with my active daughter without some photography knowledge. 65,000 shots, later I think I’ve learned a few things.

The following shots are among the nicest I’ve taken in the last several weeks, save a couple from the summer. All of them action shots, which I enjoy more so than motionless portraits.

by the by, there a couple pics with selective coloring or weird white balance settings that ARE JUST EXPERIMENTS, and NOT something I’m looking for a grade.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/108052622@N02/sets/72157637461314755/

Be kind, plz 🙂

nairbynairb
    Participant

Do you charge anyone to take photos of them?

EyeDocPhotog
    Participant

no, I do not charge anyone… purely for my own pleasure…

nesgran
    Participant

It is difficult to give you a proper critique without knowing what you want out of it. For pros it is much easier. What is your aim with your photography? Is it to take nice family snapshots or develop a business on the side?

In general though your photos are nice family snapshots. I would get rid of the out of focus ones where the AF hasn’t kept up and I’d suggest to mix up with whole body portraits and so on as most are upper body only.

cameraclicker
    Participant

My eye doctor constantly admonishes me to wear sunglasses when outdoors.

This photo is interesting because the sun seems to be behind them, yet they are still squinting, so it must be really bright!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/108052622@N02/10750729125/in/set-72157637461314755

This one needs more depth of field:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/108052622@N02/10751034343/in/set-72157637461314755