Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? Thoughts on my work please? Compliments or Critique but truth please

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 39 total)
  • Author
    kp
    Participant

Hello everyone,

I am new to the forum but not new to the site, this is one of my favorite sites!

I wanted to ask if you would be willing to give me honest thoughts on my my work.  I have been a part time photographer since 2006 and done lots of training and will continue to train, and also learn daily but it’s something I enjoy to do.  I was hoping to go Pro part time this year but my full time job is IT and it always takes priority since it pays the bills but I really want to make that change.

Recently I have recieved some critical feedback on some of my work.  I listen, and am better at listening, I ask because I want to know but it’s been a lot lately on things that I thought were spot on so I wanted to ask for a second opinion.  I can spot it on others works but do struggle with seeing it on my own work.  I have learned so much from what has been pointed out to me, but I do want some further feedback.

This is a recent senior shoot that I did that I would love feedback on:

http://www.karenleighphotography.com/senior temp password is karenleigh

Main Site:

http://www.karenleighphotography.com/

Thank you so much for your time,

Karen

JustAndy
    Participant

Ok, my first impression is of confusion.  I don’t think your work is particularly bad, but you have not only too much on your website, but too many different themes.  I ask myself what type of photographer are you.  Reduce the amount of images you have in your portfolio, a small number highlighting your ability will be recieved far better than the variety and number of photos you currently have up.