Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? This is SO worth the read.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    JCFindley
    Participant

https://www.facebook.com/groups/wsbgbulletinboard/permalink/619841381360511/

Here is how it starts;

I want to start a photography gig for myself.
    I will say that Im not a professional and I don’t have a camera.
    BUT…. If you have a camera and want photos done, by letting me use your camera for your photoshoot, I will give you 75% off.
    Otherwise I will be using my phone and emailing the photos to you (until I make enough to buy a camera) and it will be full price.
    I will start my prices at $25 for any kind of shoot.
    I am located in Warrensburg so I am looking to do this locally.
    Thanks.

nesgran
    Participant

wow, that was a new level of faux that

Worst Case Scenario
    Participant

Damn! It’s gone already.

JCFindley
    Participant

Yeah, after 100 or so comments, she deleted it. Sorry to get anyone’s hopes of a fun read.

Basically, if the “client” didn’t have a camera she would charge full price, $25 bucks, and shoot it with her Galaxy S2 camera phone but it was OK because you could choose the focus point.

cameraclicker
    Participant

LOL! I have a Galaxy S II.  It has a pretty good camera.  And, it is possible to take a good photo with a cell phone:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hTFX3DFlwkk, the photos are here: http://filmvisuals.com/blog/

You have to log in to see the Fstoppers video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TOoGjtSy7xY

Would I want to shoot a wedding with my phone? No. But I use it for some close up photos and it works very well for that.

From what was reported in the post, I doubt the clients would receive images of comparable quality to those shown in the videos.

JCFindley
    Participant

I actually have a Galaxy S2 myself and it does take a pretty good picture. I do have one shot on my art site done with it.