Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? Not A Fauxtog (I hope), Not Yet A Pro

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    ssphoto
    Participant

Hello! I have been taking photos as a hobby for there to four years, and in the last year expanded to portraits. Most of my photos are not charged, but the few sessions that are don’t cost too much. I need a lot of practice if I intend to make a business out of this. So, I would appreciate feedback! Compared to what I see on the main page, I know I’m not that bad, but I don’t always say “Wow!” at my photos. Everyone who has used me is happy though.

Here are some more casual shots: http://shawna-lately.tumblr.com/tagged/photography

Portrait Examples and More: http://www.facebook.com/shawnasullivanphotography

Thanks!!

ssphoto
    Participant

You aren’t going to hurt my feelings, I am my toughest critic.

tealgreen1985
    Participant

I am still learning also so I can’t give too much knowledge but I can share my opinion as an outsider 🙂 I like some of your stuff. A lot of the newer stuff on your facebook page looks very “instagram-ish”, which doesn’t set you apart from just some Joe with an iphone. Your portraits are nice, I like the ones of the guy in the field the most.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=517737668244637&set=pb.127313180620423.-2207520000.1368601818.&type=3&theater that one is my favorite but it could be brightened up a bit so you can see his face a bit clearer.

You need to watch your horizons there are some photos that would be much better if you straightened them out a bit. Example.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=506640249354379&set=pb.127313180620423.-2207520000.1368601838.&type=3&theater

Like I said I am still new to this too but that’s just my opinion 🙂 Keep shooting and keep practicing, even for veteran photogs that’s the best advice 🙂

Worst Case Scenario
    Participant