Home Forums Main YANAP Discussion Forum my introduction

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    stef
    Participant

I’ve been a full-time pro for several years in the USA. I studied studio art in college and have a degree (in something else) with Art as my minor. There’s a good chance I’m older than you, so get off my lawn. I shoot weddings and portraits, and a lot of commercial (to make up for the really crappy markup of weddings and portraits :-). I am my own biggest critic, but no, I’m not going to post my work. Nor am I even going to get into that conversation except for this one paragraph. I don’t think I’m the best photographer out there, and am humbled by better photographers, including one or two in my own town. But I’m technically good with some of the most difficult photography — food and portraits — and I get more and more business despite my best efforts at being a really bad salesman.

After seeing the forums when this place went live, I decided that I will occasionally respond to requests in the “Am I a Fauxtog?” forum. They’ll be fairly comprehensive critiques, and I will try to offer constructive advice to improve.

But there will be one caveat:
    I plan on drinking before responding.

If it’s posted late at night, it’s most likely a drunken response. Why would I try to post constructive criticism while drunk? Because fuck you, that’s why. My critiques will always conclude with answering the question: Are you a fauxtog or photog?

hellomarcy
    Participant

stef. i love you šŸ™‚ heheeeeeehehehee you’re like my forum crush. can you at least answer this one question? what are you drinkin šŸ˜‰ because i just quit my bartending job in vegas and moved back homeeeeeeeeeeeee to san jose.

stef
    Participant

lol

Right now, it’s a double of Makers.

dicksforeyes
    Participant
    jetpix
    Participant

Grow up. Ā You have the mentality of a 5 year old.