Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? Let me know what you think

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Jsargent
    Participant

I do not claim to be a professional, ive been taking photos for 3 years now, i took one class in photography but most has been self taught or picked up by my main college focus of video production.

while i think i have been doing good my opinion is a bit skewed.

all i ask is give me an honest opinion, am i a Fauxtog?

http://www.jsargentphotography.com

Nightrose
    Participant

I see you have a Zenfolio account (as do I!). Might I suggest that you create a number of drop-down pages within your portfolio in order to place groups of photos into different categories, rather than having a mish-mash of everything  in one page. For example: studio portraits, location portraits, flowers and landscapes (for the ones that aren’t of people ).   I’m currently trying to organise my own website as I do a range of studio portraits, and grouping those together is proving to be a real challenge!

Also, I doubt people will buy prints if you have your watermark on the pics – unless you have watermarked your portfolio and have a separate page for unmarked photos to purchase as prints.

I’m not going to call you a fauxtog but some of the photos do look a little blurry to me….curious to know if it is my eyes or if others see this too? Particularly the one of the little girl!