Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? its america land of the free?

• This topic has 26 replies, 10 voices, and was last updated 11 years ago by Thom.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 27 total)
  • Author
    amber
    Participant

yes Freedom!! freedom to do what though? bash people? put people down? hurt peoples dreams, feelings? if so i dont want to be free! everyone is entitled to their own opinion i believe. Though to bash people that are following a dream is wrong. If there is a photographer out there charging thats their own business. If people out there are looking for that type of photography so be it let them go with the inexperienced photographer. I also believe you shouldnt say your a professional when you dont own pro equipment. Im by far a pro. Im a beginner. im proud of how far I have come and i use the money I make to upgrade. I found this site because someone was bashing me. someone i dont know. saying hurtful and untrue things. I hate this site. Though i have seen some hilarious photos it would hurt if those photos were mine when i started out

im done ranting

JanJan
    Participant

I think you were referring to this post – https://youarenotaphotographer.com/forums/topic/have-fun/ where Rachel was bashing you, but it actually backfired on her BIG time, especially when she showed her OWN work. You are light years away and I think she’s just jealous and wants to be like you. Keep shooting! Your work is great for someone who hasn’t done this for a long time. My only critiques are that the pictures on your Facebook cover is a bit overexposed and that it looks like you went too much on the clarity on this picture, because it’s a bit soft (https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=481766661876981&set=pb.229987970388186.-2207520000.1366097952&type=3&theater). Don’t let someone like Rachel bring you down.

Rebble
    Participant

Sigh get over it, move on…

you don’t mind saying