Home Forums Photography Showcase I am new to this…

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    bellagrace
    Participant

Hello! Looking for some helpful advice…just started taking pictures a few months ago and in order to show my family and friends their pictures I started a fb page. I do not charge for the pictures that I take…any pictures that are taken are edited and then given to them in a cd. This is starting out as a hobby BUT I wanted to know if any of you see any potential for an actual business. Brutal honesty is encouraged! (I know some things are terrible….creases in the background on the baby photo…out of focus pictures…so I am not totally oblivious to my mistakes)…ok…here we go! https://www.facebook.com/bgracephoto?ref=ts&fref=ts#!/bgracephoto?fref=ts

cameraclicker
    Participant

I only had a couple of minutes to look at your page.  The way you are gripping the camera in your avatar is not good. Some of your photos are not focused where they should be or have blur due to some other cause.

Keep practising.

cameraclicker
    Participant

Business is about providing a product and/or service people are willing to pay enough for, to cover your costs and make a profit.  It involves networking, marketing, advertising, accounting, insurance, taxes and lots of other things equally not exciting.