Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? I ALMOST FEEL SORRY FOR HER

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    Bloggs
    Participant

ggjo1972
    Participant

Sorry, I’m no pro, but these are her self portraits and personally, I strongly dislike them

http://www.facebook.com/pages/EG-Photography/245685202137847

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=503455536360811&set=a.503455413027490.115649.245685202137847&type=1&theater

That’s about as far as I made it.   Uggh!  Just a personal preference, but I think that might offend or turn some folks off.  To each his own though.

fstopper89
    Participant

If her flash was not working, she should have rescheduled. Those portraits needed some kind of fill light as they’re very flat. It’s possible that could have been improved in post-production but she didn’t do it. And the poses are awkward and unflattering for the guy; he looks uncomfortable.

In her self-portraits, she’s got one with a gun pointing to her own head… what the…?

Bloggs
    Participant

I was a bit confused by that gun one too,not sure what point she was trying to make.

She has been given good advice on taking photos but seems to ask then ignore it all.I could’nt help but feel really discgusted with these recent wedding photos,id love to help her out but dont think she would listen and clearly think she knows what shes doing, and also knows best.Im no pro with a speedlite but cant help but think using one in these ( awful in my opinion) wedding photos may have made a bit of diffrence.Wedding photos are a one off thing and do feel sorry for the bride and groom,but as usual heaps of praise are given to the person with the camera.Would have to agree if  the speedlite wasnt working or she didnt have batteries maybe making another appointment would have been the best move.

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.525599167479781.118771.245685202137847&type=3

Joey K
    Participant

She just should stop editing the photos …