Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? How Do I get Out of This One?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    rose-thorn
    Participant

Hi,

This is my first ever post here so please be gentle! I am a hobbyist tog, who does not currently charge for my work. I have had no complaints and have been guided by a few pro tog’s I know personally.
    Late last year I became friends with a local wrestling company, after my husband took up training with them. They have asked me to do  their photographs for their shows and I also do their designing,

Now in May they have a huge show coming up, I know I am not pro standard but they are happy with what I can do to represent them as a company in my photo’s.
    3 weeks ago the owner announced he had asked a old friend to come along as  a second photographer, I said fine, long as she is good and know’s what she is doing.
    This second tog recently added me on Facebook and has been all friendly, I asked her to come with me to a shoot on Thurs  (non paid!) to see how we work together, just a kid in a park, she was unprofessional the whole time, But I hoped the photo’s would make up for it.
    On Friday night I had a huge job, again unpaid but I was there to photograph a bare bum waiters event, a opening night, the lady who I don’t know at all, put all her trust in me to give her a professional result.
    This second tog decided to tag along with me,  thinking this would be perfect to see how she will fit in for the May show I agreed.  Now I won’t go into detail, but I was not comfortable around her and I didn’t like her ignoring the organizers requests and again her unprofessional attitude.
    Yesterday I got a email from a very concerned organizer asking to see the second tog’s photo’s. After a lot hassle I got both lots of photo’s from her, Thursday’s and Friday nights.