Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? Hey look a nature photog, lets throw rocks at him!

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    theryanklare
    Participant

Alright, yeah, I know this place is a place to get some ruthless feedback and I figure I need it. Always looking for ways to get better. So go for it! I’m not a pro, as you’ll see, so there will be plenty to cover. haha

I take a lot of nature stuff..just because I enjoy it. I don’t own photoshop or anything, so i don’t really edit much. This will bite me in the ass, im sure.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Unprofessional-Photography-by-Ryan-Klare/284848594891127
    have fun.

dicksforeyes
    Participant

The engagement album didn’t look too bad, although possibly only due to having subjects who know what to do in front of a camera. Also, colors are waaaay too warm.

theryanklare
    Participant

Yeah, I noticed that too. I should have just turned it down in Windows editor. It was shot at sundown with not much color compensation. Thanks for the feedback!

haha and the subjects DIDN’T know what to do. I had to meticulously position them. I SUCK with portraits. I really only enjoy nature, but nature doesn’t make any lens-money..

chikimia
    Participant

I did like most of the  macros and critters pictures, the people pictures not so much they are not very sharp, need to work with the color of their skin tone, they look orange to me. practice and keep learning. invest in some edit program.

Laura Beth
    Participant

If you can’t decide which editing program to get, you can pretty much download free trials of any of them.

TheCollector
    Participant

He needs to stop screwing with the vibrance slider. Otherwise, it’s not too bad.

SEC
    Participant

I rather LOVE the name. I think it says a great deal about your willingness to try new stuff, make mistakes and learn.