Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? CC welcome beginner

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    camilledavis87
    Participant

Im a stay at home mom who bought a dslr.. 🙂 your just itching to spit out negatives right? i kid.. but I have found that I do love taking photos.. I however have no time to take classes. I have read lots and study lots of what is available to me.. Understanding exposure, A couple of online photo workshops.. A light room subscription to jinkyart. and a few others. As I said I am just starting out but would love some CC of my photos.. things I could work on with in a budget.. I have a canon xsi 50mm and 18-55..  I shoot in manual. I do use light room for small adjustments. My camera does not handle low light well… 400 and above gets pretty noisy. I have taken mostly images of my children but recent did take some for some friends for practice. Thanks!

flickr images: https://www.flickr.com/photos/123733839@N03/

camilledavis87
    Participant

my daughter.. A quick snap as she was showing some attitude.

camilledavis87
    Participant

ok cant get it to upload photos..

fautox1977
    Participant

From what I see, I would say that you have taken some time to learn.

This level can be accomplished by at least a year shooting and practicing. (There are fautogs out there shooting for 15 years and cannot take this kind of photos)

I do not see WOW photos, but I think you are getting there. I liked most of your photos, except the one named “ryker”, although composition wise it is correct, I do not like the tight crop or the processing.

Obviously you’ve taken some time to learn how to shoot in natural light, using windows, back lit portraits etc.

What I am trying to say actually is to keep up the good work.

cameraclicker
    Participant