Home Forums Photography Showcase Can I have a critique please?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 51 total)
  • Author
    Aevey
    Participant

Hi there, it’s nice to meet you all!

I’m a photography diploma student, almost finished and need some critique on photos for a final assessment.

If anyone has a moment to take a look at my project folder on Behance and leave a few words in this forum it would be very much appreciated. The direct link is here http://www.behance.net/gallery/Portraiture-Weddings/10687589

Thanks and hope that members in the north are having a great Labor Day holiday!

Sassy
    Participant

Hi there, i am a new professional photog, here is me http://www.facebook.com/sarahspics. as i’m always still learning i get a lot out of critiquing.

I am happy to critique each image for you.

The first four are a nice series, they all need to be edited exactly the same so they fit together. 2 are more hazy then the others. the processing fits and my style is warm and bright so i like them.

Image one is good posing but composure is a little boring, i like their connection. You have used fill flash which was a good idea. but they seem a little shiny from it. There is haze on their face so im not sure if focus is crisp on their eyes or on her nail poilish.

Image 2 is nicely composed, they are shiny from the fiill flash and that bothers me, they lovely and connected and well posed. i am unsure if the focus is on their eyes again or the nailpolish.

Image 3 i know what you were getting at with the projector but i think your point is missed, i look at projector 2nd (which is good) but when i look at them i just think they are two silly people looking off into the distance. their posing seems stiff and uncomfortable and they aren’t as nicely connected as your other ones.

Image 4 This is really nice, focus seems good again well exposed. I would have shot it in landscape and taken a few steps back and have them on the side if that makes sense.