Home Forums Main YANAP Discussion Forum Can i get opinions on this picture?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    newphoto
    Participant
    newphoto
    Participant

Im not asking about the photo its self. Im not saying anything bad about it. I just wondering how many like the use of candy corn? My husband caught me looking at it and said i was not that creative to think of using candy corn. I will agree with him im a vary simple photographer. I like the people to be the focus not the props. Anyway we got into an argument and about it and he wonted me to ask other people if they would use it as a prop. I have seen allot of the photographers work and she is vary good so its not that i think the photo is bad i just don’t like the candy corn used as a prop. My opinion, sorry. So im just wondering if i really am to plain or if this is to much?

IHF
    Participant

The biggest problems aren’t with the candy corn.  It makes me question your work if you think this is a good photograph. But yes, I think the candy corn is silly, and it only makes the photo that much worse.

newphoto
    Participant

Im  not trying to judge anyone’s work for what it is, Im only trying to prove to my husband that im not the only person who does not like covering a baby in candy corn and that he is soooooo wrong when he tells me that i should do stuff like that. He thinks this is what people wanna see. Maybe it is?

Notaphotographer
    Participant

I do not like the candy corn..  I get the concept.. poorly executed..However  I do have a tendency to agree with your husband about what people want to see. It constantly amazes me what people like these days. It is part of the reason sites like this one exist.  I am willing to bet that if you ask the same question to the general public most will like it. Shaking head sadly. 🙁

IHF
    Participant