Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? Any Critique

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    andimarie
    Participant

I, like many before me, am wanting some outside advice about my website and work. I want your honest opinion, don’t be afraid! I feel I will get better feedback here than with my friends and family because they’re too nice!

I actually haven’t given this website out to anyone yet, I’m just getting started. 🙂

http://www.andimariephotography.com

Worst Case Scenario
    Participant

You have some nice shots, but there are a lot of blown out high lights and you web page design is not doing you any favours.

I’m browsing on a 22″ monitor and everything is TOO BIG. None of you pics are sharp enough to be displayed at this size. Also the right scrolling design will confuse a lot of people and anyone using a mac (like me) will keep bringing up the dock when they try to scroll.

The home page image is over exposed on the girls skin and she looks very yellow. I’d clone in some more flowers to hide the bare earth patches as well. However, given that it fills the screen, I’m not sure it’s a good idea to have such a bright / yellow image as a home page.

If you are going to use pics of you on the about page, you should at least be able to see your face in them.

A lot of your pics are good, just not good enough to be taking up so much of my monitor.

Hope that doesn’t sound too harsh.

cameraclicker
    Participant

The page loads slowly, several seconds to get Portraits on a 30 MB/sec service is extremely slow, I am not used to waiting.

The girl on the home page does seem to have a case of yellow skin.