Home Forums Am I a Fauxtog? Putting on My Big Girl Panties!!

• This topic has 31 replies, 10 voices, and was last updated 10 years ago by IHF.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 32 total)
  • Author
    DP
    Participant

Hello all,

Can you please visit my website and give me some feedback on my portfolio on my main page.  I am a self-taught “photographer”….Yes, I consider myself a “Fauxtogropher” right now in my stage of photography, but I am constantly learning all I can.  Am I headed down the right path and what are the main concerns you see??

http://www.devisonphotography.com

Thanks so much!  Please don’t be too harsh 🙂

nesgran
    Participant

Since there seems to be no easy way to see a portfolio I’ve only seen about a dozen shots or so. A couple issues stood out to me such as green images at the wedding (the green leaves on the trees will create a green colour cast which needs correcting), shooting posed shots in hard dappled sunlight (never a good idea), a couple of shots which simply weren’t in proper focus, excessive amount of space above subject (lots of shots), very distracting chromatic aberrations which are pretty easily removed (shot of girl in train yard, not a great place to shoot btw unless you plan on getting run over) and some overexposure of face (kid with piercing blue eyes, all definition in the face has been lost), not so straight horizons. That is just a little laundry list of things that could be sorted out. Also, what is the ape doing in there?