Home Forums Photography Showcase Let's get critical up in here

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    BarefootMomma
    Participant

I’ve been doing photography for 10 years. The first 5 were spent learning from my mistakes (why on Earth did I ever think vignettes were cool???), the next 2 were spent doing free photo sessions so I could learn how to pose and what doing photography would actually be like. The last 3 have been fantastic. I stay fairly booked up, my prices are low, but I do that because a.) I really don’t need the money and b.) I live in a low income area and I don’t think people should have to go without pictures because they can’t afford them.  Compliments come fairly frequently, and I’ve had some clients email me with compliments so great that I’ve shed a tear or two. Right now I’m looking into focusing on the big events like weddings and birth photography. But, I digress…. ya’ll tell me what you think! This is a link to my Facebook page where I primarily post as my website is down for now being worked on (I don’t do html, so a friend is doing it for me). Just started a blog a couple days ago, so nothing posted there yet.

Be honest, but please don’t be mean. I wear big girl panties, but I tend to be a little on the hormonal side.

Thanks in advance, ya’ll!

https://www.facebook.com/BareFeetBlueJeansPhotography?ref_type=bookmark

nesgran
    Participant

A couple of quick pointers. The photos for the most part look good but you have some issues. Your B&W conversions add nothing, get rid of them. With super shallow depth of field, make sure your focus is on the eyes and not elsewhere. Your colours are inconsistent within the shoots, make sure they all look the same otherwise it will look off when put them in an album.

Finally, STAY OFF TRAIN TRACKS! The ones you’ve used are active tracks which means it is both trespassing and bloody dangerous.

emf
    Participant